star wars stuff

This one is for the paperback re-release of ‘Choices of One”. Always fun to work on Star Wars!

12 responses to “star wars stuff

  1. Pingback: Choices of One Cover Art, by Daryl Mandryk | Sartorially Smart Heroines

  2. Hi there, I love this picture, and the character Mara Jade.

    I’m involved with the 501st Legion which is an all-volunteer organization formed for the express purpose of bringing together costume enthusiasts under a collective identity within which to operate.
    The Legion seeks to promote interest in Star Wars through the building and wearing of quality costumes, and to facilitate the use of these costumes for Star Wars-related events as well as contributions to the local community through costumed charity and volunteer work.

    Firstly, I would like to ask you if you wouldn’t mind me using your depiction of Mara Jade as the basis for a new costume for use within the 501st Legion?

    The Legion has very strict costume development criteria, and I will need to develop a full submission outlining the costume build, components used etc etc.

    One of the requirements is to have a new costume approved is that the character appears on or in an officially authorized Star Wars publication, ie the book, ‘Choices of One’.

    Secondly, the other criteria is that there are full body front/back/side references to the costume. Therefore I was wondering if you may still have any concept sketches of the character you may be willing to provide me in my quest to bring this character to life. If a fee &/or usage agreement is required for me to have them, I’m very willing to discuss this with you.

    Many thanks
    Sallie

  3. Definitely one of the better Star Wars covers I’ve seen in a long time. Would it be alright if I use your portrait of Mara for my blog at http://heroineimages.wordpress.com/ ? It’s not for profit or anything, just a place where I post and discuss images of heroines in smart, non-sexualized armor or adventuring attire. I’m more than happy to post links to here as well as your website and Fb page. Just let me know if that works. Thanks!

  4. Pingback: New Release: ‘Choices of One’ hits Paperback « Roqoo Depot

Leave a Reply

