character quickie

just a little character sketch, unfinished…

3 responses to “character quickie

  1. hey Ian, hmm I don’t really do that….but I usually apply an smart sharpen or unsharp mask after I’m all done. I paint usually 2-3 times bigger than the final product, so when I reduce it down to post it I’ll just throw a quick sharpen on top of it to pop some details.

  2. just a quick question. I’ve read some of your tutorials and I was wondering if you do a quick unsharp mask after flattening your initial few layers? I guess that’s assuming you do flatten to commit. The reason I ask is that you often have a combination of what appears to be low opacity softness with harder edges on some areas. Thanks! Ian

Leave a Reply

