life painting

More macbook paintings of various lengths.  Finally starting to feel much more comfortable on the laptop. long_pose_may15

30_min _may1501

30_min _may1502

8 responses to “life painting

  1. Jake; I go to Basic – I’ve been going regularly there for about 5 years. I used to also go to the drop in sessions at Emily Carr and VFS but haven’t in a while. I have heard good things about that place you mentioned, but the name escapes me…I think it’s just down the street from Basic actually. Probably worth checking out.

  2. Looks awesome dude, glad you’re getting used to the laptop. Are you being quite creative with the lighting, or is there a place you are drawing that has an awesome light setup?

    • The lighting at the studio is not too bad for these longer poses, they generally do a decent setup. I follow the general layout of lights and darks and improvise where I think it could make for a better picture. For example I might play up the reflected light a bit more here and there just for more drama…

      • Thats cool – which place do you go for life drawing now? I used to go to Basic Inquiry, though I have heard of another newer place and perhaps this is it?

  3. Just wanted to say you are an amazing artist,and i want to get a sleve tattoo started and want your knight ‘silver’ on my forearm.Woult that be ok?I kind of wanted a ring of knights around my forearm if you have a female like ‘silver’ that would be soo cool.

  4. Пора переименовать блог, присвоив название связанное с доменами 🙂 может хватит про них?

Leave a Reply

