color sketch

a sketch from today – trying to stay fast and loose while still paying attention to color.

jan03sketch

3 responses to “color sketch

  1. As usual, awesome. It just sucks… you’ve inspired me to paint but for now, I’m stuck at work without my tablet. I don’t even have my sketchbook with me. 😦

  2. This is great, i love that the blue atomspheric perspective at the top of the image doesn’t feel forced or heavy-handed. Acquiring a graceful sense of depth is still something I personally am trying to work towards in my own stuff. Looking forward to the next post!

Leave a Reply

