Lifedrawing 2012

I haven’t had much time to post any lifedrawing so I thought I’d do a little dump. This is stuff from this year, mostly 1 -2 minute poses I think. I’m a sucker for short poses, they really force you simplify things and think boldly. Good habits to promote I think.

7 responses to “Lifedrawing 2012

  1. Great mark making indeed and they show such good knowledge of human anatomy. What tool did you use? Is it vine charcoal or compressed? I quite like the contrast of hard and soft marks you’ve gotten with a single tool.

  2. Some good efforts my friend but you need to improvise a bit actually more on your skills. Try and include background lines and put stress on your curves. You tend to straighten them up. Go with the flow.
    Overall, good efforts!

    • This commenter has linked to our site (lovelifedrawing) but his inaccurate views don’t reflect ours at all. The drawings are fantastic and I love the movement and energy in them. Your lines are very expressive.

      Kenzo

Leave a Reply

